Home Events - Norwich Lanes Literature In Conversation with Polly Crosby

In Conversation with Polly Crosby

Join us for an evening with Polly Crosby, the Norfolk-based historical writer as talks about her most recent novel, Vita and the Birds. A haunting mystery for fans of Eve Chase, Kate Morton and Kate Mosse, Vita and the Birds is a beautiful and poignant mystery which spans generations; all set in the Suffolk landscape.

Evening will include drink on arrival, an interview style conversation with the author, Q&As from the audience and book signing.

Tickets: £15 (single), £20 (double). Both tickets include one copy of the book and a drink on arrival.

More about Polly Crosby:
Polly grew up on the Suffolk coast, and now lives in the heart of Norfolk with her husband and son, and her very loud and much loved rescue Oriental cat, Dali. She is passionate about nature, and her writing is very much inspired by the local landscape.
Polly’s debut novel, The Illustrated Child, was snapped up by HarperCollins HQ in the UK in a 48 hour pre-empt, and a few days later by HarperCollins Park Row Books in North America. Her second novel, The Unravelling, came out the following year.
Vita & the Birds, her third novel, came out in May

Date

Thursday 23 Nov 2023
Expired!

Time

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Location

Jarrold
1-11 London Street Norwich Norfolk NR2 1JF

Share this event

Home Events - Norwich Lanes Literature In Conversation with Polly Crosby

In Conversation with Polly Crosby

Date

Thursday 23 Nov 2023
Expired!

Time

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Location

Jarrold
1-11 London Street Norwich Norfolk NR2 1JF

Join us for an evening with Polly Crosby, the Norfolk-based historical writer as talks about her most recent novel, Vita and the Birds. A haunting mystery for fans of Eve Chase, Kate Morton and Kate Mosse, Vita and the Birds is a beautiful and poignant mystery which spans generations; all set in the Suffolk landscape.

Evening will include drink on arrival, an interview style conversation with the author, Q&As from the audience and book signing.

Tickets: £15 (single), £20 (double). Both tickets include one copy of the book and a drink on arrival.

More about Polly Crosby:
Polly grew up on the Suffolk coast, and now lives in the heart of Norfolk with her husband and son, and her very loud and much loved rescue Oriental cat, Dali. She is passionate about nature, and her writing is very much inspired by the local landscape.
Polly’s debut novel, The Illustrated Child, was snapped up by HarperCollins HQ in the UK in a 48 hour pre-empt, and a few days later by HarperCollins Park Row Books in North America. Her second novel, The Unravelling, came out the following year.
Vita & the Birds, her third novel, came out in May

Home Events - Norwich Lanes Literature In Conversation with Polly Crosby

In Conversation with Polly Crosby

Date

Thursday 23 Nov 2023
Expired!

Time

6:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Location

Jarrold
1-11 London Street Norwich Norfolk NR2 1JF

Join us for an evening with Polly Crosby, the Norfolk-based historical writer as talks about her most recent novel, Vita and the Birds. A haunting mystery for fans of Eve Chase, Kate Morton and Kate Mosse, Vita and the Birds is a beautiful and poignant mystery which spans generations; all set in the Suffolk landscape.

Evening will include drink on arrival, an interview style conversation with the author, Q&As from the audience and book signing.

Tickets: £15 (single), £20 (double). Both tickets include one copy of the book and a drink on arrival.

More about Polly Crosby:
Polly grew up on the Suffolk coast, and now lives in the heart of Norfolk with her husband and son, and her very loud and much loved rescue Oriental cat, Dali. She is passionate about nature, and her writing is very much inspired by the local landscape.
Polly’s debut novel, The Illustrated Child, was snapped up by HarperCollins HQ in the UK in a 48 hour pre-empt, and a few days later by HarperCollins Park Row Books in North America. Her second novel, The Unravelling, came out the following year.
Vita & the Birds, her third novel, came out in May

Scroll to Top